Holiday List for 2019-20

LIST OF HOLIDAYS


JULY 2019 – JUNE 2020

Occasion

Dates of Holidays
 

Number of Days

Id-UJ-Zoha

Mon Aug 12

2019

01

Independence Day/Rakhi Purnima

Thu Aug 15

2019

01

Janmastami

Fri Aug 23

2019

01

Muharram

Tue Sept 10

2019

01

Vishwakarma Puja

Wed Sept 18

2019

01

Mahalaya

Sat Sept 28

2019

01

Gandhi Jayanti

Wed Oct 2

2019

01

Puja Holidays

Thu Oct 3 to Wed Oct 30

2019

28

 

(College reopens on Thu Oct 31 2019)

 

Chhath Puja

Sat Nov 2

2019

01

Jagaddhatri Puja

Wed Nov 6

2019

01

Fateha-Doaz-Daham

Sun Nov 10

2019

­­–

Guru Nanak’s Birthday

Tue Nov 12

2019

 

College Foundation Day

Sun Dec 22

2019

Winter Recess

Wed Dec 25 to

2019

08

 

Wed Jan 1

2020

 

Occasion

 

Dates of Holidays
 

 

Number of Days

Vivekananda’s Birthday

Sun Jan 12

2020

Netaji’s Birthday

Thu Jan 23

2020

01

C.U Foundation Day

Fri Jan 24

2020

01

Republic Day

Sun Jan 26

2020

Saraswati Puja

Wed Jan 29 & Thu Jan 30

2020

02

Shiv Ratri

Fri Feb 21

2020

01

Dol Jatra

Mon Mar 09

2020

01

Holi

Tue Mar 10

2020

01

Ram Navami

Thu Apr 02

2020

01

Chaitra Sankranti

Mon Apr 13

2020

01

Poila Boisakh

Tue Apr 14

2020

01

Good Friday

Fri Apr 10

2020

01

Easter Saturday

Sat Apr 11

2020

01

May Day

Fri May 1

2020

01

Buddha Purnima

Thu May 7

2020

01

Rabindra Jayanti

Sat May 9

2020

01

Summer Recess

Sat May 16 to Tue Jun 30

2020

46

[ Please note that all dates and holidays are subject to change with prior notification]