Pages Navigation Menu

Holiday List for 2012-13

Occasion Dates of Holidays No. of Days
Rakhi Purnima Thursday, 2nd August, 2012 01
Janmastami Thursday, 9th August, 2012 01
Independence Day Wednesday, 15th August, 2012 01
Id-Ul-Fitre Monday, 20th August, 2012 01
Vishwakarma Puja Monday, 17th September, 2012 01
Gandhi Jayanti Tuesday, 2nd October, 2012 01
Mahalaya Monday, 15th October, 2012 01
Puja Holiday Saturday, 20th October, 2012 to

Monday, 19th November, 2012 (college re-opens on Tuesday, 20th November, 2012

30
Chat Puja Monday, 19th November, 2012 01
Jagaddhatri Puja Thursday, 22nd November, 2012 01
Guru Nanak’s Birthday Wednesday, 28th November, 2012 01
College Foundation Day Saturday, 22nd December, 2012 01
Winter Recess Tuesday, 25th December, 2012 to

Tuesday, 1st January, 2013

08
Netaji’s Birthday Wednesday, 23rd January, 2013 01
C.U. Foundation Day Thursday, 24th January, 2013 01
Maghotsav & Fateha-Dohaz-Daham Friday, 25th January, 2013 01
Republic Day Saturday, 26th January, 2013 01
Saraswati Puja Friday, 15th February, 2013 and

Saturday, 16th February, 2013

02
Shivaratri Sunday, 10th March, 2013 01
Doljatra Wednesday, 27th March, 2013 01
Holi Thursday, 28th March, 2013 01
Good Friday Friday, 29th March, 2013 01
Easter Saturday Saturday, 30th March, 2013 01
Ramnavami To be notified 01
Chaitra Sankranti Sunday, 14th April, 2013 01
Bengali New Year’s Day Monday, 15th April, 2013 01
May Day Wednesday,. 1st May, 2013 01
Rabindra Jayanti Thursday, 9th May, 2013 01
Summer Recess Thursday, 16th May, 2013 to

Sunday, 30th June, 2013

46
Buddha Purnima Saturday, 25th May, 2013 01
 

The dates are subject to change with prior notification