Students’ Union Evening Shift Election 2013

on Jan 28, 2013 in Notice Board




Election of Class Representatives of the Students’ Union of the Evening Shift of the College will be held on Wednesday, 13/02/2013.

Students are hereby directed to bring their Identity Card along with Acknowledgement Card positively for entry in the class rooms to cast their votes. No ex-student will be allowed inside the College Premises. Defaulter  will also have their voting rights (who are provisionally admitted).

It is further notified that the Election procedure on 13.2.2013 will start at 6.30 p.m. and will continue upto 8.00 p.m. Students will be allowed to enter into the College premises from 5.15 p.m. to 6.15 p.m. only. Gates will be closed at 6.15 p.m. Students waiting outside the College premises at 6.15 p.m. will be given coupons for entering in to the College premises. All Teachers, Non-Teaching staff of the Evening Shift are requested to attend the college by 3.30 p.m. positively. They are also requested not to leave the College premises till the completion of the Election procedure. No leave will be granted to anybody on the said date.

From every section of each class Four (4) representatives are to be elected for the following committees of the Students’ Union:

A)     LITERARY                     B) ATHLETIC                C) MAGAZINE                   D) DRAMATIC & SOCIAL

It is also notified that the nomination paper drop boxes will be sealed at the Principal’s Chamber in presence of the representative of concerned groups of students and the members of the Election Committee.





Date of Election 13/2/2013 Wednesday 6.30 p.m.
Nomination forms will be issued from the room of the Shift-in-Charge only on production of Acknowledgement Card 1/02/2013






4.00 p.m. to 7.00 p.m.-(issue of form)

2.00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.-(issue of form)

Contesting candidates are directed to drop their Nomination Forms duly filled in at Shift-in-Charge’s Room 02/02/2013






4.00 p.m. to 6.00 p.m.- (dropping of form)

4.00 p.m. to 6.00 p.m.-(dropping of form)

Name/ Candidature can be withdrawn **** 05-02-2013 Tuesday 3.00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.-(withdrawal of Nomination form)
Date of Scrutiny of Nomination Forms 05-02-2013 Tuesday 5.00 p.m. & onward
Final List of the contesting candidates will be published 05-02-2013 Tuesday Around 8.00 p.m.
Official results of the Election will be declared 13-02-2013 Wednesday After 8.00 p.m.

**** All withdrawal are to be submitted personally to Prof. P. K. Basu


Shift-in-Charge                           Principal