Internal Quality Assurance Cell


AQAR 2016-17
AQAR 2015-16

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College was visited by the NAAC Peer Team on 2nd, 3rd & 4th Feb. 2015 for First Cycle Assessment and Accreditation. The peer team suggested expansion of the IQAC for inclusion of more areas of work. The present cell reconstructed with 16 (sixteen) members in place of the original 11 (eleven) member body came into effect from 15th May, 2015

The IQAC will plan, guide and monitor quality assurance enhancement activity of our college. The IQAC will also be important in view of its service towards quality enhancement of the teachers such as career improvement, promotion etc.


Sr No Name Designation
1. Dr. Asok Mukhopadhyay, Principal Chairperson
2. Dr. Arabinda Choudhury, Teacher Coordinator
3. Dr. Shushil  Rajgharia Member, Governing Body
4. Dr. Sanghamitra Banerjee, Teacher Member
5. Prof. Nandita Chakraborty, Teacher Member
6. Prof. Bulbul Roy Choudhury, Teacher Member
7. Dr. Srimanti Chowdhuri, Teacher Member
8. Prof. Barnali Pain, Teacher Member
9. Prof. Anil Kumar Saha, Teacher Member
10. Dr. Mou Chattopadhyay, Teacher Member
11. Prof. Siddhartha Dasgupta, Teacher Member
12. Dr. J. N. Nag Stakeholder
13. Prof. G. P. Choudhury Stakeholder
14. Ms. Anjana Nattya, Head Clerk (Eve.) Administrative Officer
15. Mr. Kalyan Nandi, Alumni Member
16. Prof. S. K. Moitra Member from Local Society